?

Log in

No account? Create an account

discworlddebate

I Scream every morning when I wake up...just to get it over with

« previous entry | next entry »
Dec. 14th, 2005 | 11:57 am
posted by: yddraiggoch in discworlddebate

Well, I've hooked another ten people on Discworld. My good? deed for the day.

The community seems to be floundering slightly. I hope it doesn;t die completely.

NEW TOPIC!


I have been rereading (again)The Books, and a thought occured to me:

If Rincewind hadn't rescued the frog from the Rimfall, would the Lady have given him another chance? Would she ven have bothered to save herself? and... Is insinuating yourself into the Game personally even allowable in the Rules?

Am I the only one that refuses to say the Lady's name? I was very young when I first read The Books, and that part left an impression...

(I made a D6 that skipped one and had a seven instead... my DM almost killed me..)

I noticed in rereading what I just wrote that I like elipses (or is it elipsi?) I just finished final exams here, so I have to shut down my computer and go home :)

I hope to post again soon.

Link | Leave a comment | Share

Comments {1}

saphiredwagon

(no subject)

from: saphiredwagon
date: Feb. 6th, 2006 04:00 am (UTC)
Link

Don't worry, I call her the lady too and willnot use her name.

No one really knows the rules of the game, I am pretty sure I remember that meing mentioned. I have to go find my copys of the first two books to check at some point to see. That, and the lady and Fate do not exactly have to follow the rules. Remember, Rule number one is that Fate always wins, and Rules number two, 13, and 42 are that The Lady never loses. (No that is not a quote from anywhere, I just liked the way that it sounded.)

I am glad I am not the only one that has tried to use a trick D6. Of course I think I got caught cause mine skipped one, and jumped straight from six to nine. I had fun doing the dots,a nd it made sucha purty pattern.

There, that is enough rambeling from me.

Reply | Thread